Email from BABW..?

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by ~Rain~ on Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:11 pm

JeannaBearFun wrote:^^Remi:
Who knows, they can be from a forum I'm from and they know my email address..trying to hack me..


Maybe, you should change your emails on the forums... so they can't try to hack you again.... :mad:

Noone should be sending you emails to hack you. That's plain WRONG.

~Rain~
Guide Bear
Guide Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by Admin on Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:53 pm

JeannaBearFun wrote:I got an email asking for my BABV account name and password. But, I'm not sure if this is real so if anyone can help me, thank you so much!


Check the sender's email address. I see buildabearworkshop@live.com. Live.com is a free email service of hotmail.com.

Build-A-Bear Workshop's email always ends with buildabear.com.

Example: vwhelp@buildabear.com, vwpatrol@buildabear.com, guest.services@buildabear.com


Ignore that email - it's a SCAM.

Admin
Founder/Owner
Founder/Owner


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by Amber♥ on Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:57 pm

i NEVER got one

Amber♥
Novice Bear
Novice Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by JeannaBearFun on Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:22 pm

Admin wrote:
JeannaBearFun wrote:I got an email asking for my BABV account name and password. But, I'm not sure if this is real so if anyone can help me, thank you so much!


Check the sender's email address. I see buildabearworkshop@live.com. Live.com is a free email service of hotmail.com.

Build-A-Bear Workshop's email always ends with buildabear.com.

Example: vwhelp@buildabear.com, vwpatrol@buildabear.com, guest.services@buildabear.com


Ignore that email - it's a SCAM.

Ok, thank you. I didn't send an email back so that's good.

If it's live.com then maybe I can figure out who did this scam. ;] Thanks so much Chuck!

JeannaBearFun
BABV Events Planner
BABV Events Planner


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by Test on Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:29 pm

Yeah, definitely fake. It would be harsh if they disconnected your account if you didnt reply :\

Edit: yesh, you didnt give them your username + password ever before???

Test
Graphic Artist
Graphic Artist


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by JeannaBearFun on Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:37 pm

Thanks for the support.

I found out who did it..A person from BGF..I thought we were friends.. :cry:

JeannaBearFun
BABV Events Planner
BABV Events Planner


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by ~Rain~ on Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:37 pm

Good!

Oh... Jeanna, I think I know who it is. They're WERE from your forum.

~Rain~
Guide Bear
Guide Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by BlueRocksforever1 on Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:00 pm

Really, really scary. I would just say not to reply to that e-mail. BABW nor BABV will never ask for your user-name or password. BABV or BABW has been voted for kid-friendly back in 2008 or 2007. So they would never do that. Build-a-Bearville patrol helped me by getting hacked because I got hacked. So they would never hack you. And disconnecting accounts...? That doesn't make any sense, they would only close (disconnect) your account if you have done anything wrong. Just don't reply to this e-mail and live.com? BABV's e-mail always ends with ''buildabear.com''. Hope this helped

BlueRocksforever1
Friendly Bear
Friendly Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by VanessaCyBearGuide on Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:28 pm

Admin wrote:
JeannaBearFun wrote:I got an email asking for my BABV account name and password. But, I'm not sure if this is real so if anyone can help me, thank you so much!


Check the sender's email address. I see buildabearworkshop@live.com. Live.com is a free email service of hotmail.com.

Build-A-Bear Workshop's email always ends with buildabear.com.

Example: vwhelp@buildabear.com, vwpatrol@buildabear.com, guest.services@buildabear.com


Ignore that email - it's a SCAM.


I'm so sorry I wasn't able to see this sooner! Chuck is right Build-A-Bear is not affiliated with this email address nor any other free email services. Thank you JeannaBearFun for taking precautions first before sharing any of your account information.

VanessaCyBearGuide
Novice Bear
Novice Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by SunniStylish on Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:58 pm

I can tell it's a scam because one: It says We are sending this e-mail to every citizen of buildabearville. If they are sending it, I would've gotten the message, which I didn't. Secondly, they wouldn't close your account unless you have cussed or sweared, or tried to get personal information, and thirdly, like Admin wrote that all Build-A-Bear Workshop's e-mails ends with @buildabear.com. The message had @live.com, which is with Hotmail. So yup it's a scam.

SunniStylish
Associate Bear
Associate Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by ~Rain~ on Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:06 pm

Sadly,Jeanna and I know who it is... so....

~Rain~
Guide Bear
Guide Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Email from BABW..?

Post by MamaNoodles on Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:24 pm

Please do NOT EVER EVER send someone your username and password. This is a SCAM. THIS IS NOT FROM BUILD-A-BEAR. They would NEVER ask for your password.

_________________
My Achievements
Honorary Bear BuilderA mother knows best.I know when to share my blessings!3 years and counting!PottermoreOverall Top 10 PosterSuper! Bearville Guide mentioned me on Twitter!




Contact Us | Forum Rules | Promote Bearville Guide


MamaNoodles
Chief Officer
Chief Officer


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum