Umm Email..?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Umm Email..?

Post by Test on Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:09 am

I have recently got a different Email, not the one that you have warned us about, but it was from vwelp@live.com
Heres what it said:

Hello, Build-a-Bearville™ Citizen!

In Build-a-Bearville we are doing a beary new Safety Check partnering with Safety Online™! Our job is to keep all of the Build-a-Bearville™ user's accounts secure. For this, we need your help. We will need to ask you for information in order to keep Build-a-Bearville™ a fun, safe, and clean place!

The information you need to reply back with:
Build-a-Bearville™ Username:
Password:

Remembear: Reply to vwHelp@live.com with the information filled out above. We will not change your password. Thank you beary much! If you do not reply until the end of April, you're account may be disconnected.

If you need any additional help, click the "Help" button on the site. Click "FAQ" for frequently asked questions and answers. If you need further assistance, please contact VWHelp@live.com

You received this message because someone using this address has connected to Build-a-Bearville™. If you recieved this message in error, please contact vwHelp@live.com

We are pawsitively pleased to have you in Build-a-Bearville™!
Thanks for playing Build-a-Bearville™!
You're CyBearGuide friends

Have a Bearrific day!
Bear Hugs!


Is this an official one or another scam? I wasn't going to reply, but it said the email was also sent to SonnySlowpoke and Jeannababv... I do think its a scam..

Test
Graphic Artist
Graphic Artist


Back to top Go down

Re: Umm Email..?

Post by Cranberry on Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:12 am

I think it is a scam, because BABV's emails have a different e-mail domain.

Cranberry
BABV Events Planner
BABV Events Planner


Back to top Go down

Re: Umm Email..?

Post by Jay902 on Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:26 pm

It is a scam. Remember, BABV will never, never, never ask for your login information.

Jay902
Friendly Bear
Friendly Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Umm Email..?

Post by Cheer on Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:30 pm

It's a scam. It's so disappointing that these emails are still going around, even with the update from ChloeRocks and the CyBearGuides.

_________________
Memberships and Achievements
BGF Store VIP | Twitter VIP | Overachiever | The Walking Wiki | Pottermore | I Challenged the Admin! | I Made BGF Banner Look Hot! | Need for Speed | Bearville Guide Mentioned Me on Twitter | I Live in BGF Chatbox | Hi, My Name is... And I'm an RP Addict | There's a Bug!!! | Blue Smurf | Just Got Lucky! | Obsessed


Cheer
Events Planner/Superstar
Events Planner/Superstar


Back to top Go down

Re: Umm Email..?

Post by annabeeluv67 on Sun Apr 18, 2010 2:25 pm

it is a scam ! ! dont reply

annabeeluv67
Novice Bear
Novice Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Umm Email..?

Post by elisetina on Sun Apr 18, 2010 3:15 pm

Never reply to ones at live, hotmail, yahoo, etc., only reply to the ones that actually have the "@buildabear.com" email at the end

elisetina
Friendly Bear
Friendly Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Umm Email..?

Post by CarlyAllHeart261 on Sun Apr 18, 2010 3:19 pm

I believe Its a scam. Like Jay and the CyBearGuides said,Build-A-Bearville would Never ask for your account information.
And I agree with Cheer,its sad they are still sending out these emails even though ChloeRocks and the CyBearGuides told us this was a scam.

_________________

[Prussia has Seized this Signature]

Spoiler:

Also. . . in reference to how I am. . .


CarlyAllHeart261
Forum Assist/Events Planner
Forum Assist/Events Planner


Back to top Go down

Re: Umm Email..?

Post by VanessaCyBearGuide on Sun Apr 18, 2010 3:39 pm

Yes this is another email scam that are used to hack accounts and did not came from Build-A-Bearville. You usually know it's a fake email if it uses a third party email service.

VanessaCyBearGuide
Novice Bear
Novice Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: Umm Email..?

Post by sammibubbles3 on Sun Apr 18, 2010 4:12 pm

Yes!! it is a scam! i got this email also but dicided not to reply to it because it was a different domain. I hope nobody fell for this scam!!

sammibubbles3
Guide Bear
Guide Bear


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum